Home / Band News / a stately ceremony…


Members of the Wake and District Public Safety Pipes and Drums were honored to be a part of the stately ceremony for the 136th Highway Patrol Graduation; the graduation ends 29 weeks of extensive academic and physical training.   Below is a listing of the new graduates and their respective duty stations.

136TH  Basic School Duty Assignments

Last Name First Name Home of Record Duty Station
Alexander Jordon Johnston C6 – Johnston
Alphin Jordon Lenoir A4 – Beaufort
Anderson Christopher Pasquotank A3 – Chowan
Beelendorf Alek Craven A4 – Washington
Best Joel Iredell E3 – Rowan
Bradshaw Ethan Randolph E1 – Davidson
Bush Brett Ash E4 – Forsyth
Clark Christopher Chatham A4 – Beaufort
Cochran Travis Swain G5 – Jackson
Corn Samuel Burke C8 – Halifax
Cross Christopher Onslow B3 – Onslow
Drake Matthew Watauga H1 – Gaston
Easter Derek Gaston A1 – Dare
Edwards Phillip Onslow A7- Jones
Elledge Joseph Guilford E1 – Davidson
Elliott Thomas New Hanover A2 – Bertie
Erlichman Michael Forsyth E4 – Forsyth
Gall Christian New Hanover C8 – Halifax
Grieve Dustin Buncombe H3 – Union
Hall Sean Wilkes F5 – Catawba
Harrah John Franklin C4 – Warren
Hipp Cory Swain G5 – Haywood
Hocutt Nathan Johnston C6 – Johnston
Hughey Alexis Mecklenburg H5 – Mecklenburg
Jacobs Jarred Robeson A3 – Chowan
Juliano Anthony Onslow B3 – Onslow
Kirby Christopher Caldwell C1 – Nash
Locklear Kim Robeson B7 – Robeson
Maher Christopher Durham H5 – Mecklenburg
Martin Haley Buncombe G3 – Henderson
Mastromonica John Guilford E4- Forsyth
McRae Brandon Craven A1 – Currituck
McRavin, IV Lucius Cumberland B8 – Harnett
Moore Steven Rockingham D7 – Orange
Moore Caleb Henderson H5 – Mecklenburg
Morales, Jr. Francisco Alamance D7 – Orange
Moy, II Steven Wake C3 – Wake
Nales Mark Rockingham D2 – Guilford
Neal Terry Lincoln F5 – Catawba
Nelson Joseph Iredell H6 – Hoke
Page Dallas Guilford D1 – Chatham
Paige Dustin Stanly E2 – Montgomery
Ridenhour Christopher Rowan E3 – Rowan
Rivera Vincent Johnston C6 – Johnston
Rizzuto Kristopher Durham C8 – Halifax
Rouse Ronald Craven A1 – Dare
Smith Robert Robeson B7- Robeson
Thompson Stuart Moore D1 – Chatham
Trivett Jacob Burke C1 – Nash
Warwick Jack Wake C3 – Wake
Williams David Buncombe C3 – Henderson
Williamson, Jr. Walter Gaston H5 – Mecklenburg
Wilson Connor Pitt A4 – Beaufort
Wilson Bryon Wake C3 – Wake


As a nod to our newest band member Stephen Turnbull — we wish these graduates Fair Winds and Following Seas as they begin their journey as Troopers.

After nearly four years of being diagnosed with a cancer tumor that affected his life, Stephen is back in the saddle again; playing bass drum with Wake and District.  Never let cancer get you down.



Powered by Facebook Comments